

## State of New Hampshire

## **MANUAL**

for the

General Court

1995

No. 54

PUBLISHED BY THE DEPARTMENT OF STATE

Town	Yes	No
Sullivan County		
Acworth	141	101
Charlestown	649	127
Claremont	2,853	376
Cornish	450	131
Croydon	128	62
Goshen	167	89
Grantham	544	118
Langdon	96	67
Lempster	154	152
Newport	1,034	199
Plainfield	542	141
Springfield	211	90
Sunapee	920	161
Unity	254	91
Washington	155	77

## RECOUNTS AFTER THE GENERAL ELECTION

Fourteen requests for recounts for the Office of State Representative were received after the general election. Two recounts resulted in a change of winners - Hillsborough County District No. 40 and Sullivan County District No. 4. The request for a recount in Cheshire County District No. 8 was withdrawn and the requests in Cheshire County District No. 2 and Strafford County District No. 13 were called off before they were completed.

Appeals were made to the Ballot Law Commission after the recounts were completed for races in Hillsborough County District No. 11, Hillsborough County District No. 40, Rockingham County District No. 27 and Sullivan County District No. 4. There were no changes in winners as a result of the appeals.

Below, in the first column are the figures as officially returned to the Secretary of State. The second column contains the recount figures and the third column the Ballot Law Commission figures. The persons elected are designated by asterisks.

## STATE REPRESENTATIVE

GRAFTON COUNTY - District No. 7		
Allen K. MacNeil, r	655	658*
John H. Tucker, r	616	631*
Robert J. Crowley, d	595	600
Jim Bretz, d	253	255
Paula Werme, 1	89	88
HILLSBOROUGH COUNTY - District No. 1		
Gordon Allen, d	642	642*
Larry G. Elliott, r	620	622
HILLSBOROUGH COUNTY - District No. 11		
Hal Melcher, d	545	546 547
Daren F. McGettigan, r	536	536 537
HILLSBOROUGH COUNTY - District No. 38	3	
Winston H. McCarty, r	1,164	1,164*
Michael Morello, r	1,078	1,078*
Richard F. Ahern, d	1,024	1,024*
William M. Golding, r	1,010	1,010
Steven R. Bouchard, d	809	809
George V. Mitoulas, d	635	635
HILLSBOROUGH COUNTY - District No. 40		
Leo P. Pepino, r	745	876*
Lionel W. Johnson, d	564	664*
Madelyn T. Ahlgren, d	499	588
Donald Francis McMahon, r	496	590*
Lloyd G. Basinow, r	464	561
Roger A. Gagne, d	445	526
MERRIMACK COUNTY - District No. 17		
Jim MacKay, r	597	599*
John M. Hoar, Sr., d	581	582
Michael Stevenson, I	77	80
ROCKINGHAM COUNTY - District No. 9		
Patricia L. Cote, r	919	916*
Joseph F. Michelin, r&d	830	829*
Henry E. Wells, d	828	820

ROCKINGHAM COUNTY - District No. 21		
Charles H. Felch, Sr., r	1,458	1,476*
Benjamin E. Moore, r	1,285	1,310*
E. Albert Weare, r	1,112	1,136*
Patricia M. O'Keefe, d	1,065	1,077
Horace T. Cressy, d	781	787
Francis L. Thibodeau, d	680	691
ROCKINGHAM COUNTY - District No. 27		
Carol A. Yennaco, r&d	1,881	1,969*
Janet S. Arndt, r	1,729	1,767*
Debbie L. Morris, r&d	1,291	1,404*
Mary E. Griffin, d&l	1,284	1,312
STRAFFORD COUNTY - District No. 19		
Ralph Torr, r	762	765*
Anne Grassie, d	517	525*
Jonathan E. Sindorf, r	512	515
Diane Johnsen, d	448	457
SULLIVAN COUNTY - District No. 4		
Gordon B. Flint, Sr., r	1,470	1,500 1,500
Fredrik Peyron, r	1,152	1,200 1,200
Celestine Wiggins, d	1,054	1,065 1,065
Robert Scott, r	1,031	1,082 1,082
Peter Franklin, d	874	890 889
Louie C. Elliott, Jr., d	715	734 734

